Board Members & Staff

Board of Directors:


Rev. Dr. LaVerne Hall, President
PO Box 1212
Bellevue, WA 98009
retired, Business Administrator, educator
term: 5 years

Olan Mills, Inc

Elma O. Horton, Vice President
1903 31st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144-4904
retired educator
term: 5 years


Patricia Smith, Board Member (Acting Secretary)
Senior Product Development Engineer at AT&T


Paris A. Williams, Community Outreach
5010 Ravenna Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105-4117
(206) 861-3395
Educator, Archaeologist;
term: 5 years

Jim Yearby, Board member (Acting Treasurer)
VP Human Resources, United Way of King County

Edwin Morris, Board member
Mathematics Professor
Highline College

Glenn Youngblood, Board member
Retired from U.S. HUD Seattle Regional Office

Margaret Delaney
Owner Midtown Center

Margaret Bangasser Delaney was the property manager and part-owner of the MidTown Center at 23rd and E. Union.  She is a Marriage and Family Therapist  and has had a varied career in business management and public relations as well.

Jean Villegas, Landscaping and Interior Decoration
(206) 937-2647
4015 45th Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98116-3719
term: 5 years



Esther Ervin, Program Manager


1618590_1451919638374552_1534287593_n (2)

James Kelly, Consultant  (Former CEO of Seattle Urban League)


Raymond G Deardorf, Former Secretary, Treasurer
(206) 860-8693
1812 26th Ave
Seattle, WA 98122-3110
Transportation Planner, currently Planning Director for Washington State Ferries. Member of the American Institute of Certified Planners.
Term: 5 years